top of page
Featured Posts

Don't Worry! Just Eat! | Pound by Todd English, Bonifacio Global City

Admit it!

"You like someone you can't have......

I don't know! I just like FOOD!"

I AM IN A RELATIONSHIP WITH FOOD!

 

COPPER!!!

My latest favorite color! It was one Friday afternoon, I was all sweaty and kind of running late going to work when I passed by at Pound by Todd English. Their copper colored cup got my attention.

And I said to myself, "I'm going to go back there! I swear!".

So hours passed at the office and I can't stop thinking of that place where I saw that cup. I am so in love. The next thing I did, I researched for the Menu and chose the food that I want to eat. Time flew so fast...it's lunch time! I got my phone, my purse and ran for my life just to get to experience that copper colored cup.

By the time I landed my feet in the restaurant..... EXPECTATION FINALLY MET REALITY!

 

T.E. CRISPY CHICKEN BURGER

(195 PHP)

T. E. Sweet Spice | Crispy Pickled Slaw | Cilantro Aioli | Brioche Bun

 

#TRUFFLE FRIES

(160 PHP)

Well seasoned house cut fries, with truffle oil, and truffle ketchup

 

T.E. BURGER

(225 PHP)

House Ground Beef Patty | Tomato | Iceberg Lettuce | Crispy Onion | Mustard Relish | T. E. Sauce | Toasted Homemade Brioche Bun

 

OVERALL

If I'm going to rate my experience with Pound by Todd English, on a scale of 1 - 5 (5 being the highest and 1 being the lowest), I will give them 4.75 (to those mathematicians out there, I just got the average score of all my ratings in the criteria that I provided!)

Why?

- For the service alone... I'm going to give them 5! If I can only give it a 10... I would definitely rate them that.

- Ambiance? Of course 5! What more do you ask for?! You're in the middle of a beautiful and well-organized City. The overall interior of the place is very posh. For me, black for a restaurant is always a courageous design but it compliments everything in it.

- Now... the food... I am in love with burgers! ALWAYS! But to give leeway for opportunities to improve the recipe, I'm going to rate them honestly with 3.5. First, I loved how they presented the food. As you can see, the bun even has a hashtag grill which made it more interesting. Then, the patty they used was original and fresh. It is something unique that you'll know, you are eating a burger from Pound by Todd English. Everything else is perfect except for the bun. It was too oily that it overpowered the greasiness of the patty. But maybe, if they just lessen the oiliness a little bit, WOW! Couldn't say more. Still, it gave me a full and very satisfied stomach so what more to complain?

- Pricing. Rating of 5! It is pretty genius, on how they managed to give a budget-friendly food knowing that they offer beautiful ambiance, cool presentation and good food. Wow! Amazing Really!

 

It was a good experience!

It gave me a temporary escape from the corporate world where I belong.

So, I'm gonna go back here to dine or to drink with my friends or family.

You should really try it for yourself.

You can never go wrong with Pound by Todd English!

I assure you that!

- Binibining Anita

 

POUND BY TODD ENGLISH

Address:

B3, Bonifacio High Street, 9th Avenue, Bonifacio Global City, Taguig City Phone Numbers:

+63 9778588633 / 02 6178633

Open Hours:

Monday to Sunday (11:00 AM to 11:00 PM)

Facebook:

Pound by Todd English

Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page